Take My Cards, Please

20 11 2009

I want to apologize for the slow week of writing as of late. I recently began a new job which has me scheduled for 72 hours per week, all night shifts. As you can imagine, the little time I have at home is spent relaxing.

I just wrote reviews for a ton of basketball and football products that arrived from Panini and Upper Deck. As usual, all these cards will go out the door into the homes of those who read Wax Heaven.

The contests have begun and are being hosted on the social network (now pushing 200 members). As usual, the rules are simple. If you win, you send a bubble mailer and postage. I am not Beckett and can’t afford to send out 20 packages per week.

Anyway, check out the social network and make sure to leave your reviews. I have been criticized for being too lenient which is why the comments section is open to your opinions. Hate something I love? Let your voice be heard. Every single card company is reading, trust me.

P.S. – I have recently sent out five packages but have three more to go. Remember, patience is a virtue. I am a little slow but more than make up for it every time.

-Mario Alejandro


Actions

Information

8 responses

20 11 2009
VOTC

Damn missed that contest, that box had my Bears cards Arghhh?

20 11 2009
Mario A.

The prize was that she got to choose the cards she wanted.

That’s what she wanted.🙂

20 11 2009
metsthoughts

trust me…i’d LOVE to take your cards…just can’t seem to win any contests!! the story of my life…=)

i think i speak for all your readers, though, when i say that we really appreciate all the efforts you put into your juggling work, family, blogging, staying on top of the hobby, giving back to the collector, etc. etc. while manitaining a sense of genuine-ness and integrity.

it’s pretty refreshing, to say the least. keep up the great work!

20 11 2009
toolboxroom

Congrats on the new job

20 11 2009
Eric E

Along with toolboxroom, I want to congratulate you on the new job. Anyways, I have a habit of being easy or lenient on my reviews also. When it comes to collections I mean. Anyways, thanks for the post, great job🙂

20 11 2009
Howard W

Those sound like retail hours

21 11 2009
Mario A.

No way on retail.

Nothing against it but it’s not my cup of tea.

23 11 2009
fullbodytransplant

Great news on the job, enjoy it.

The Stu Barnes cards got here from Canada, thanks a million again!

Leave a Reply

