The Halloween Contest Details

31 10 2009

Unfortunately, with my computer being out of commission for most of the past two weeks, I didn’t have a chance to properly promote the Halloween contest for the four Manny Ramirez printing plates.

In case you missed it, here are the details to take part in the contest. If I don’t get at least 10 entries, I will start a new, much easier to enter contest in the coming week.

I’m bummed but at least I am back full-time, in case you didn’t realize it. My Sony Vaio is repaired and working better than ever. There will be no more breaks in posting so stay tuned for many surprises.

-Mario A.

The Doomed Contest Continues ...


Actions

Information

5 responses

31 10 2009
Joe from the D

did anyone else ever stop to wonder why UD didnt pack these out like every other printing plate?

Doesnt it also make you wonder what else UD has held back?

I smell conspiracy…

31 10 2009
Mario A.

Joe,

They addressed it a while back in the comments section about a month ago.

https://completist.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/who-wants-a-11-derek-jeter/#comments

31 10 2009
Joe from the D

Please disregard my conspracy theory…

And Mario, hopefully you didnt think I was making any allegations towards you.

31 10 2009
Mario A.

Not at all. It was brought up by more than a few readers when the plates were delivered to me.

31 10 2009
Mario A.

Alright, just got the first submission and it’s awesome. If it’s the only entry, the guy is getting all the plates!

Leave a Reply

