On Hiatus Until …

26 10 2009

Well, don’t know till when.

The guy who was working on my Sony Vaio for seven days was unable to get it working, while the laptop I was borrowing for one day is being returned tonight, four days late.

I will be back as soon as possible and will be doing some video box breaks while on hiatus. If I cannot make it back in time to follow through with the Halloween contest, I will donate the cards to Dayf of Cardboard Junkie so he may give them away.

Thanks for all the support,

-Mario Alejandro


Actions

Information

8 responses

26 10 2009
Jacob

I am sorry to hear about the computer problems Mario. It is interesting to see how dependent we are on these things now. I know last week when you started having these issues and were unable to post, I felt like a fiend without his daily fix (of card updates/info/insight).

I guess all I am trying to say is, I really appreciate and enjoy your blog and hope it lasts through many broken computers.

26 10 2009
jesse

good luck Mario!

same thing happened to me… lasted for a month! :O It really sucks

26 10 2009
dayf

Oh jeez… I’m on kinda-sorta hiatus too. I’ll help out if you need it though. I’m unemployed now, maybe I can drive down and do some tech support🙂

27 10 2009
Mike

Mario,

Good luck and a speedy recovery for your Vaio.

27 10 2009
jamoke

Ugg there goes my bathroom reading. Doesnt your computer repair guy know how hard it is to pinch one off without Wax Heaven?! In all seriousness, I will anxiously be awaiting your return. If I were a rich man I would buy you a computer. Perhaps we could take up a collection?

27 10 2009
will

good luck man, i got a old laptop i can give you if worse comes to worse, alright peace.. keep writing though..

27 10 2009
Joe from the D

Dont let Mario fool any of you, he’s going to jail for lying to Congress about his knowledge of steriod use in Major League Baseball.

27 10 2009
ibleedbrooklyn

yur more towards Palm,not Hiatus =)

Leave a Reply

