Two Years of Wax Heaven

12 10 2009

I knew the 2-year anniversary of Wax Heaven was around the corner but I didn’t think I’d forget about it. That’s exactly what happened when I wrote the previous blog on grading FAIL instead of acknowledging the anniversary.

I can still remember the days when the site would get an average of 7-10 hits per day. It took a lot of work but today you have over 2,500 posts to read with over 25,000 comments left.

As for contests, they are being held non-stop in the social network. I will have another big day of giveaways once we reach the next million visitors. Until then, stay tuned for the Halloween contest for four Manny Ramirez printing plates.

For the record, when I joined the blogosphere there was just four other card bloggers. Today, thanks to many wonderful stories being shared and buzz being generated, there are well over 100 collectors out there who have started their own site.

You can check out the first Wax Heaven post here.

Will Blog For Cards


Actions

Information

16 responses

12 10 2009
zEphyr

Grats!

Keep it up!

12 10 2009
lonestarr

Happy anniversary!

12 10 2009
The sewingmachineguy

I love this blog. When I got back into collecting (about 2 years ago) This is one of the first blogs I stumbled upon. I always check here first for card related news and info.
Peace.

12 10 2009
Gellman

congrats dude!

12 10 2009
Newspaperman

CONGRATS.

12 10 2009
James

Congrats on the 2 year mark.

12 10 2009
Ross

Congrats Mario!

12 10 2009
Brian

Congratulations!!

12 10 2009
VOTC

Nice job Mario!!

12 10 2009
Bryan Fitzgerald

Good job Mario!!
Heres to many more years of excellence!!!!!

12 10 2009
Offy

Congrats Mario!

12 10 2009
Cam V.

Well done Mario! Here’s to many more years Wax Heaven.

12 10 2009
Toriihunter

Thanks for writing the blog, it helps me live. Happy anivesary

12 10 2009
beardy

Congratulations dude! A lot of blogs (mine included) probably wouldn’t exist without your hard work.

12 10 2009
dayf

Holy Crap, you’re two! Great job dude! I remember when I first found your site in the early days and I ended up reading the whole thing in one sitting. You try doing that today and you’ll end up sitting for a week.

13 10 2009
Mario A.

Thanks for all the good thoughts, guys!🙂

Leave a Reply

