I have been visiting CheckOutMyCards.com since late 2007 and have always settled for eBay instead. I figured why create yet another online account when everything I need is on The Bay? Well, today I finally got my feet wet with Check Out My Cards and purchased 26 Jose Canseco cards I desperately wanted.

I spent $25.16 plus an addition $9.25 with shipping for a total of 26 cards I did not have. According to CheckOutMyCards.com, I saved 58% off book value or $34.04 dollars. The order was placed at 1 P.M Eastern Time on May 13th, 2009.

With over 1,000 different Canseco cards in my collection, it’s not everyday I get to add this many new cards so if everything works out it definitely is a great alternative to eBay and their ridiculous fees which seem to keep increasing with every month that goes by.

I will keep everyone updated on the transaction.

Website: CheckOutMyCards.Com