Wax Heaven Updates

8 02 2009

I arrived home last night at 7 P.M with a surprise package from GCRL. Inside, I found a 2009 Upper Deck Andrew Miller card I have wanted since the moment I saw a scan of it on Cardboard Junkie. While Dayf offered to send it along I figured sooner or later I would be busting ’09 Upper Deck and I’d pull it myself.

Well, I have not busted a box yet so this card was very high on my “must-have” list. Say what you will, this card is just phenomenal and kills the ’09 Topps version. Along with an ’08 Topps Allen & Ginter in-person autograph, I am now up to 113 different Andrew Miller cards.

Later this week I will be posting my stash of Andrew Miller in-person autographs I have managed to build up since 2008. You will walk away from it either thinking that Andrew is one heck of a great guy or that I am a greedy, greedy collector. Truth be told, I could have easily 30 Miller autographs by now but for the most part I only collect them during Fan Fests and special events.

Oh, in case anyone is interested…. Tatiana is officially back to blogging.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 02 2009
Jeff W

That’s cool both releases of your boy are good action shots. I don’t think it’s better than the Topps though, I like cards where the pitcher looks like he’s throwing it at you.

8 02 2009
owlatnight

I haven’t seen either the Topps card or UD card in my hands so I can’t make a fair assessment. All I know is that stupid gold-brown bar is taking my eyes off the photo.

Leave a Reply

