It’s the end of the world as we know it

25 06 2008

In 4 hours, the world as we know it will cease to exist. The seas will turn red with blood, the skies will unleash a never-ending rain, and the entire population will be lost, all because of this eBay auction. So thanks to “Mckunkle” and to the 100+ sheeps known around the world as “sports fans” for taking from me my faith in humanity.

If you need me, I’ll be on my recliner playing Grand Theft Auto 4 and eating my Jose Canseco ’40-40′ bars, waiting for the end of the world. If you have an Andrew Miller Superfractor lying around, just go ahead and send it my way. It’s not like you will be needing it anymore.


Actions

Information

12 responses

25 06 2008
jv

The current bid is $36,000….

yet the owner “needs” $6.00 for shipping?

25 06 2008
Bryan

oh dear god!
You are 100% correct. The end is coming.
As of 9am on 6/25 there are 103 bids and the item is up to $36K
I can’t believe it.

25 06 2008
david (Tribecards)

I have a feeling the auction will end up in court, if only because the person bidding $36000 for an APPLE CORE can easily claim it was temporary (heh, or maybe not so temporary) insanity! As the saying goes, “You can’t fix stupid…”

25 06 2008
Gellman

Umm, I would guess this goes as high as Manny’s grill.

25 06 2008
JBob

How do you preserve an apple core. And preserve the DNA, who in the h#ll is going to do a DNA test on an apple core, for the love!

25 06 2008
Charlie

I would love, and I mean LOVE, for somebody with an already slightly tarnished eBay record to bid $100,000, and then just take the unpaid item hit, just to give this asshat what he deserves. Hell, I may create a BS account and do it myself. I’m so sick and tired of these frivilous, garbage eBay listings. I realize that there are millions of listings, blah, blah, blah. But I don’t care. They need to come up with a way to monitor this crap.

25 06 2008
Rob

Topps and UD are in a bidding war for their 2009 products! Game eaten Apple cards of Tiger Woods…..who would of guessed? LOL

25 06 2008
Cliff

Don’t blame the seller. He saw an opportunity and took it. It’s not like he was selling a human organ or something. Why should eBay get involved? Some guy’s got something to sell and somebody wanted to buy. I don’t think there were 103 people bidding on this. With the way eBay disguises the sellers ids (when did they start doing that anyway?), it’s hard to tell, but I don’t think there were more than 15 people bidding on this. None of the bidders have much eBay experience (based on feed backs received). Its hard to get a reading on the winner. His recent purchases on eBay include Iron Maiden tickets and a Rug Rats DVD.

25 06 2008
J dency

Regardless if the $36K Apple Core really sold or not, there is a real auction out there by a real seller who has 100% feedback. We are hoping that the publicity from the Tiger Woods Apple Core will spark interest in the “Apple Core found in Woods in Tiger, Georgia” Although Tiger Woods did not take a bite out of this one, the point of the auction is to raise money for the Red Cross and for Michael J. Fox’s Parkinsons Research Foundation. We are hoping this story gets picked up by Robin Meade on CNN to broadcast this story on the Morning Express so we can raise some real money for some great causes. You can make your donation by going to this item # on ebay: 160254815134 .

26 06 2008
disenchanted

I don’t get it. I put actual collector’s items on ebay and get no response.

I’m going to go pour some cereal in a bowl and see if I can see Jesus. That should fetch 50k for sure.

26 06 2008
Grant

Item removed from eBay.

26 06 2008
Mario A.

Tragedy averted…

Leave a Reply

