Who made it into round 2?

24 06 2008

We held a contest this weekend. By now all the games are complete and now is the time to let me know if your player/s accomplished the feat. As a bonus, if BOTH your players made it in, you will have two names in the hat for the drawing.

So leave a comment here with your players (if they made it in) and I will do my research and add your name to the list. We will hold the drawing tonight, along with another jumbo pack opening of ’90 Fleer & Topps.

Round 2:

Dayf of Cardboard Junkie (Dan Haren)

Matt Harwood (Jason Bergmann)

Dave of Fielder’s Choice

JcFoote of Tulo Trader


Actions

Information

9 responses

24 06 2008
dayf

I looked through the box scores and these are the qualifiers:

3Hits:
Rickie Weeks

5 K’s:
Ben Sheets
Dan Haren
Josh Beckett
John Lackey
Jason Bergmann
Brian Bannister

Someone might want to double check since I was pretty bleary when I was going through the box scores.

I had Dan Haren by the way🙂

24 06 2008
matt harwood

I had Bergmann

24 06 2008
Mario A.

Thanks, Daif, I was way too tired to do it right now…

Congrats on Haren, BTW.

24 06 2008
oljoe73

“oljoe73 (13:03:20) : I’ll take any of the guys that do it that no one has picked.”

And no one picked Rickey Weeks. I’m in.

24 06 2008
Mario A.

LOL! I don’t think that would be fair.

24 06 2008
oljoe73

1- You always have these contests start when I am out of town. Coincidence?
2 – You posted my pick. That makes it official.
3- Do you work for Topps? I call – SHENANIGANS!

24 06 2008
jcfoote

I had Bannister (unfortunately)

24 06 2008
Dave

I was out of town too, oljoe73. But I still made time for checking Wax Heaven🙂

John Lackey had 6 K’s so I’m in Round 2 too.

25 06 2008
burnsee2

I had Beckett

Leave a Reply

