Heavenly Vixen 2 preview!!!

24 06 2008

I am proud to announce that after a very long wait Heavenly Vixen series two is finally in pre-production and could hit the printing press as early as next week. If you are new to Wax Heaven, Heavenly Vixen is a free baseball card we give out to readers of the site. The first time around there was 15 base and 5 autographs.

Wax Heaven has grown by leaps and bounds since then so this time around there will be 50 base cards and 10 autographs. These cards will be printed out on the thickest paper stock available to us and given away to anyone who wants one. Basically, you put your name on the list and when it is time to ship out, the Baseball Card Gods will choose if you get a base or an autograph.

Here’s where your input is needed. Do you want to see the Infamous Tatiana on an ’08 Bowman card (if so, what color parallel?) or an ’08 Topps card? We will be doing the photo shoot this weekend after the Marlins vs. Diamondback game! Any and all suggestions welcomed.

You can read past reviews of the cards HERE, HERE, & HERE.

Leave a comment here if you’d like to be added to the list.

An official preview will be ready next week.

THE LIST:

1. Anonymous Astros Fan

2. Brandon Cacek (Beckett Media)

3. Chris Carlin (Upper Deck)

4. Darkship

5. JcFoote

6. Charlie (Hawk to the Hall)

7. Dave (Fielder’s Choice)

8. Jbob

9. Chemgod (Bad Wax)

10. Rob (TNT Toys)

11. Steve (White Sox Cards)

12. Bryan

13. Bryan (The Canseco King)

14. Grant (Beginner’s Wax)

15. Timmy

16. Albuqwirke (Cards in the Attic)

17. NTXCoog (Cougards Cards)

18. Joe (Cincy Reds Cards)

19. William Noetling (The Budget Sports Card Collector)

20. Brian

21. Ben (1988 Score Blog)

22. Lonestarr

23. Dayf (Cardboard Junkie)

24. Cliff (Capewood’s Collection)

25. Joey (Squeeze Play Cards)

Heavenly Vixen Series 1


Actions

Information

35 responses

24 06 2008
Mario A.

If anyone doesn’t know, we did this WAY before Finest and their “Rip Girls”.🙂

24 06 2008
darkship

I sat Topps….keeping my fingers crossed for an autograph this time!😉 Have fun taking the photos

24 06 2008
jcfoote

I’m more of a Bowman fan… doesn’t matter the parallel!

24 06 2008
Charlie

You know I’m down for a Vixen card!!

24 06 2008
Dave

I’ll vote for Topps. And I’d love to be on THE LIST to get a card.

24 06 2008
JBob

I was thinking I’d be the only guy to say Topps before i clicked the comments link, so Topps i choose.

24 06 2008
chemgod

Well I have the first one, I have to get the second issue as well. Put my name in the hat Mario.

24 06 2008
Rob

Hey Mario…Im in for part 2 of the Vixen card.

24 06 2008
Rob

Bowman by the way!

24 06 2008
whitesoxcards

The completist in me says I want something from the second series.🙂 Bowman would be awesome.

24 06 2008
Bryan

I would love one!
AS stated above… this is MUCH better than the RIP Girls
Bowman

24 06 2008
Grant

I’m gonna say Topps.

And I would also like one.

24 06 2008
Timmy

I’d love to be on the list, i’m going to pick Bowman super refractor parallel

24 06 2008
albuqwirke

These cards are the tops! Thus… my vote for Topps!!!

24 06 2008
NTXCoog

When are the relic/memorabilia cards coming out? 😉

24 06 2008
oljoe73

Put me down for a Topps. Her personality fits the dots on top.

24 06 2008
William Noetling

I would love one and make it a Topps please.

Tis a great idea, I should do that for my Daughter.

24 06 2008
Brian

would love a Bowman one if still availble.

Go Braves!

24 06 2008
jcfoote

I meant to express my interest in my previous post.

24 06 2008
Ben

I’d like one too, and I vote Topps🙂

24 06 2008
Lonestarr

Count me in, if there is any room left by the time I write this.
I vote thee Bowman. I might be a hypocrite to vote for any kind of parallel though.

Oh btw, that Miller SignaCut that was to be traded for the Fukudomes finally made it to me over the weekend. I’ll get it sent out soon hopefully.

25 06 2008
dayf

Put my name in the hat for a card, please. I am fond of the Bowman Prospect Orange Refractor parallel.

25 06 2008
Cliff

I’d love to have one. Topps it is.

25 06 2008
Joey

You have to go with the Bowman, that dang logo on 08 Topps just gets in the way. You don’t want to mar the picture with that indention encroaching on photo space.

I have no preference on the parallel version to choose though.

In case you might be wondering where last years 14/15 ended up… it is in a top loader right next to a Cal Ripken Jr. Wheaties Box. Hey Mario, I swear I have seen Cal wink at her when I am not looking.

Anyway, good luck with this years run and if I make the cut I’ll put the 08 version in another prominent spot.

25 06 2008
Mario A.

Joey, honored to be featured in your collection. I will make sure the Baseball Gods bless you this year.

As for everyone else. THANKS for submitting and I added you to the list.

Keep ’em coming!!!

25 06 2008
Greg A.

Definitely Topps, even though I’m not collecting either set. Tatiana’s too well-known and appreciated to be put on a design for an unknown rookie….

25 06 2008
Brandon Cacek

I’m glad to see that I’m on the short list. Are you two heading up to Chicago for the Nationals this year? Congrats on the Wax Heaven’s growth, and remember to keep me posted if there is ever anything I can do for you.

Talk to you soon.

25 06 2008
JBob

I gotta agree with Greg’s comment, i thought that was pretty funny.

25 06 2008
david (Tribecards)

Count me in, too, if there’s still room! I’m not in the least picky! I’ll happily accept any version (though, I admit, an auto would be great!)

25 06 2008
ManOfSteal

I’d like to put in my vote for Topps!

25 06 2008
HookMan

I’d like to vote for Topps.

26 06 2008
officer27

Mario please add me to the list and my vote is for Topps. Once again great job and keep up the good work.

16 07 2008
William Noetling

I vote for Topps too, something about the design this year just makes me recall the bygone era of Topps cards.

Plus I promise to feature it in a future blog entry!

13 02 2009
William Noetling

Hey Mario, whatever happened to this?

13 02 2009
Mario A.

The guy who was to design series 2 vanished.

Leave a Reply

