Who’s going into round 2?

17 06 2008

The Father’s Day contest is now over! How did your guy do? If he struck out more than three batters, post it here and I will do the research to confirm. Tonight, there will be a Wax Heaven drawing to pick a winner of the Jose Reyes lot.

I have a three-hour meeting at work to attend but there will be plenty of updates later. For those that don’t know, I was T-Boned by a Ford F150 during my lunch break yesterday. I am fine, thankfully, cause we are going to a Marlins game this weekend but my Mustang’s passenger door is not doing so well. Until the new blogs start rolling in, check out this amazing video box break. If only I had the kind of “MOJO” this guy does.

P.S – Also, make sure to check out Dave’s new blog called “Fielder’s Choice“. It’s on the same level of quality as Treasures Never Buried. With all these great new blogs popping up, something tells me I am in big, big trouble.

Good luck, Dave. I am looking forward to reading some great articles from you.

Round 2 List:

Albuqwirke – Tim Lincecum

Handcollated – Cole Hamels

Fake Horse Muffins – Jered Weaver

Man of Steel – Ubaldo Jimenez

Dave – Justin Verlander

Madding – Bartolo Colon

DayF – Jair Jurrjens

Grant – Carlos Silva


Actions

Information

19 responses

17 06 2008
Paul/DDoubleplay Sports

Mario I hope your feeling better?

17 06 2008
chemgod

Too bad you don’t live near me, we could pull the dent, lay the bondo, repaint it and have it back to you by the end of the week.

17 06 2008
Fakehorsemuffins

J. Weaver had 5 ks…..

17 06 2008
Gellman

Dude, seriously, enough with the m-word. If they get you too, who will be left?

17 06 2008
Grant

Silva had 4 strikeouts before being ejected! 2nd round here I come (along with everyone else).

17 06 2008
jv

m-word? Meetings? If so, here’s my favorite quote about meetings. It’s by Dave Barry…

“If you had to identify, in one word, the reason why the human race has not achieved, and never will achieve, its full potential, that word would be “meetings”

17 06 2008
handcollated

Hamels had 5 ks, So I’m in. Hooray!

By my count, 9 pitchers had 3 or more Ks, and only one reliever. I dare say if anyone picked Brandon Morrow he should win automatically.

17 06 2008
Dave

Thanks for the plug, Mario! It is definitely a compliment for you to say that my blog is of the same quality of Treasure Never Buried. I can only hope to come close to the quality of TNB, Wax Heaven, and other blogs that have influenced me.

And by the way, I picked Justin Verlander and he had 7 K’s, so I’m going to round 2!

17 06 2008
eli

Sorry to hear that. Enjoy your game this weekend…the rain here continues to shut my kids gmaes down.

17 06 2008
ManOfSteal

7 K’s for Ubaldo Jimenez, so I’m moving on. Never really heard of the guy until I picked him, but I’ll take the 7 K’s!

17 06 2008
Grant

Hopefully you do a video drawing like last time.

17 06 2008
Gellman

JV, meetings do suck. Ill give you that.

17 06 2008
Mario A.

Grant, it is a drawing AND it will be a lot more organized this time.

17 06 2008
MetsManiacinNH

I can take not making it to round 2 since Pelfrey got the win🙂

17 06 2008
dayf

Man Mario, you stay safe out there… I don’t want to hear about you getting creamed by trucks or violated by Bumgarners anymore.

Ant that rip is epic. I wish I could get that lucky.

17 06 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

Am I the only one to watch this ridiculous box break? That guy is WAY too excited. Maybe he just likes baseball cards a little more than I do… or maybe he is a closet psycho. Either way… I’m running very far away.

Also, kinda weird that he opens the pack “carefully” with pliers and a straight razor because he doesn’t want to hurt anything, but then minutes later lights up a cigarette. Are these cardboard cards not flammable?

17 06 2008
Mario A.

Tatiana, the joke is that the cards are absolutely worthless…..

Newbies….🙂

18 06 2008
Mario A.

Video is complete and will be up in a couple of hours!!!🙂

18 06 2008
Joe

Worthless?

WORTHLESS?

Did you see the Ron Oester? Not only was it gem mint it is now famous from the video!

Leave a Reply

