Saying goodbye to Jose Canseco

16 06 2008

I stopped collecting Jose about 3 months ago after reaching the 1,000 different card plateau and I feel like it’s time to make it official. As of now and perhaps for the rest of my collecting life I am no longer interested in adding to my collection any more. It was a great 18-year journey but I feel that he has let me down just one too many times.

As of today, I am concentrating on collecting the very fan-friendly and extremely talented Andrew Miller. I have over 60 different cards of him, including 26 autographs. You can check out my collection by clicking HERE and my two meetings with him here and here. No groupie jokes on the YouTube video!

As far as I am concerned, he is the future “Ace” of the Marlins. Hanley Ramirez is our premier hitter and I believe by next season, Andrew will be our #1 starter. For those who keep up with the site and like trading, please be aware of my collection as there are always new items added. If you have an Andrew Miller baseball cards I don’t have, odds are that unless it’s an ugly dual auto, I want it! Contact me by e-mail and if I have something worthwhile, it’s trading time!

Next up: 100 different Andrew Miller cards!


Actions

Information

7 responses

17 06 2008
ejahnke

Give up on Jose collecting….maybe….but give up on Jose?

NEVER.

9-23-88

17 06 2008
Ben

I liked Jose as a kid, but didn’t we all? Even when you realized that something just wasn’t right, you still liked the guy. Hell, even now I find it hard not to like him. I don’t have a whole lot of respect left for him, but I still like him.

Having never been a Barry Bonds fan I could care less what happens with him. But Jose, you let us all down.

I’m working my way through my second box of late 80s cards one pack a day, and I just pulled my first Jose out of 1988 Score, missed him in 87 Topps, maybe my next box of 87 Topps’ll have him.

18 06 2008
AJ

So are you gonna be selling or donating your canseco cards to a canseo fan? oh oh me me!!!
🙂

18 06 2008
JBob

Let me know when you are going to sell your doubles on eBay if you are still going to do that

18 06 2008
Mario A.

The first lot of doubles sold well….100 for $38.
I have another lot soon but it’s not the great stuff…..just some leftover doubles.

26 06 2008
mark from jersey

HI, I’VE BEEN READING ON U FOR A WHILE AND I VERY MUCH ENJOY YOUR ARTICLES ON JOSE CANSECO.I AM A ‘MAJOR FAN’ AND ‘COLLECTOR’ ON JOSE, AND AM LOOKING TO BUY ANYTHING (CARDS,PHOTOS,AUTO’S.TEC.) THAT I DON’T HAVE.WISH I COULD SHOW U MY SCRAP BOOK ON HIM, U WOULD BE BLOWN AWAY, JOSE ACTUALLY WAS SHOCKED WHEN I SHOWED IT TO HIM AT THE VINDICATED BOOK SIGNING IN NEW YORK.I GOT IN ALL THE MAJOR PAPERS AND NEWS CHANNELS FOR SHOWING IT TO HIM, AS WELL AS GIVING HIM A GIANT PHOTO GIFT.MY SCRAP BOOK IS ‘DEFINETLY’ THE LARGEST IN THE ‘ENTIRE’ WORLD.WOULD REALLY LOVE TO HEAR FROM U, PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP! EMAIL ME BRO, THEN I’LL GIVE U MY PHONE NUMBER SO MAYBE WE COULD MAKE A FEW DEALS, OR AT LEAST TALK ABOUT JOSE.
PS. -I PRINT OUT ALL UR ARTICLES AND THEY GO IN MY SCRAP BOOK AS WELL.———–MARK

27 06 2008
Mario A.

Thanks for the kind words.
Email sent!

Leave a Reply

