Where’s Matt Caps?

15 06 2008

As you may or may not know, I absolutely loved Upper Deck Series Two. As much as I liked the box, some of the cards were a little funny-looking, including Pittsburgh Pirates pitcher, Matt Capps. I guess the rush was on to get him on a card and they couldn’t wait for a Spring Training game.

Looking at Matt’s 2008 stats, two things are clear:

1. He’s a great closer (16 saves)

2. He could crush me with his bare hands (6’2, 255 lbs.)

That being said, I felt like having a little fun with his base card. If you have any suggestions, let me know! After looking at his base card, click on the thumbnails below for my work. The last image is PG-13.


Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2008
mmachump

Take the baseball out of his hand and put a pipe in there but where his fingers are make the pipe look squished in!

Leave a Reply

