The Wax Heaven Tip Jar

13 06 2008

No, this is not a threat to add advertisements to Wax Heaven. That will never happen. I’ve been offered it and was even told with the amount of traffic I receive I could make a lot of money with Ad Sense, etc. No, thanks. Wax Heaven is not Dolphin Stadium and/or a Minor League park. I care about the integrity of the look of the site way too much. Besides, I have extreme O.C.D so it would never work.

Second, you can read Wax Heaven 20 times a day for the rest of your life and no donation will ever be expected of you. This is a voluntary option I am adding and the baseball Gods as my witness, 100% of the proceeds will go into buying more baseball cards. This is more for the “high rollers” and Florida Marlins executives that force me to pay $8 dollars for beer and $7 for Chicken and stale French Fries. Pay up, fools!

From now, you will be able to see the exact Pay Pal balance and my eBay account info and even make recommendations on what to buy (cards or boxes). As of now, my goal is to get enough Pay Pal money to bust 1997 Bowman’s Best and/or Bowman Chrome, which of course will equal up to more Video Box Breaks!

You can check out Wax Heaven’s eBay page by clicking HERE.

If you donated, want to see the Pay Pal balance, or the current goal, click HERE.


Actions

Information

16 responses

13 06 2008
Geo

So you’re asking readers to…donate…money to you so you can buy baseball cards?

Interesting.

13 06 2008
Joe M

He’s not asking readers for anything…its voluntary!

13 06 2008
Mario A.

Common practice. Even Stale Gum does it.

I buy cards, talk about cards, use money to buy more cards!

13 06 2008
Mario A.

…but no one is forcing you to donate anything.🙂

13 06 2008
Joe

Alright Mario. I expect a Chrome – O – Meter to show how far to go till purchase. You have my donation.

13 06 2008
Mario A.

Thanks, Joe. For the donation and the idea.

14 06 2008
Geo

Thank you Joe but I can read and I did understand that part and Mario you don’t have to explain yourself. I just asked a question. Nothing wrong with that I assume.

14 06 2008
Dave

Mario, maybe I’m just dense, but I don’t see where we can give you these voluntary tips. I clicked on the waxheaven eBay page; are we supposed to be able to donate through eBay or something?

14 06 2008
Mario A.

Dave, on the right side of the page there is a little Pay Pal logo. If you click on it, it takes you to a Pay Pal page with our info on it. From there, if you have a Pay Pal account you can donate, if you’d like.

Otherwise, just keep reading and I’ll keep writing.🙂

14 06 2008
Dave

I got it; thanks for clarifying. I figure that Wax Heaven is much more valuable than the latest issue of Beckett that I bought, so you deserve at least as much as I paid for it🙂

14 06 2008
Mario A.

Thanks Dave, I am honored.
I will work on a list of people who donated tomorrow. I can’t wait to bust some old school wax and give you guys the credit.

14 06 2008
rosschrisman2003

thats a great idea. i didn’t know word press allowed paypal buttons. i put one on my site as well. looks cool and very professional.

14 06 2008
Mario A.

Ross, you should look through your settings on leaving your blog URL in your name so when someone clicks on “Rosschrisman2003” and/or your photo it takes them to your site.

14 06 2008
rosschrisman2003

where in settings do i find that? i can’t seem to find it anywhere. thanks.

14 06 2008
Mario A.

Go to your Dashboard and if you click your username name it will take you to your profile settings.

Check it out:

15 06 2008
rosschrisman2003

Ok. I think I got it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

