I DO NOT….have a man crush

9 06 2008

Man, you go out and support your favorite player every weekend, force your wife into making a sign to get his attention, blog about him every other day, spend hundreds of dollars on eBay buying his baseball cards, and for some reason that equates to having a man crush on Andrew Miller? NEVER! Okay, maybe a little.

C’mon, don’t lie and act like you’ve never had one. I know for a fact that David has one for a guy named Chipper but what about the rest of you? Which athlete or entertainer would you sell out your wife/girlfriend and/or sick grandmother to shoot some hoops with?

Oh, and if anyone hasn’t seen the legendary Seinfeld episode where he goes “ga-ga” over former Mets great, Keith Hernandez, here is a proper definition.


Actions

Information

12 responses

9 06 2008
Charlie

I don’t know about shootin hoops, but you know damn well I’d love to play catch with The Hawk!!

9 06 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

I will totally steal Andrew Miller from you. You may have his baseball card collection… but I have a poster filled with autos! He is totally cool! Back off… he is mine!😦

9 06 2008
Gellman

Mine is Joe Mauer. Cant help but love the home town guy playing for the hometown team.

9 06 2008
Dave

For me, it was Don Mattingly when I was a kid.

Today, it would be any of Carl Crawford, B.J. Upton, Scott Kazmir, James Shields, Evan Longoria, Jason Bartlett, David Price, or Tim Beckham.

9 06 2008
Fakehorsemuffins

yeah and i dont have a man crush on Dan Uggla…

9 06 2008
darkship

Gotta go with my all time fav…… George Brett! Nobody that currently plays even comes to mind. I guess I wouldn’t mind kicking the soccer ball around with just about anybody on the U.S. national soccer team!

9 06 2008
Grant

I (along with everyone here…at least you should) have one for Brett Favre.

9 06 2008
Mario A.

Here’s a Brett Favre for your trouble. It’s from 2008 Goudey. I forgot to post it with the preview post.

9 06 2008
albuqwirke

Steve Finley

9 06 2008
dayf

Brett Favre brings back painful memories of drinking till 5am in Buckhead. I’ll stick to Chipper for my heterosexual platonic love needs, thanks.

10 06 2008
lonestarr

I❤ me some Kosuke Fukudome.

And I am a Bears fan, so you can your Brett Favre and stick it.

10 06 2008
Joe

Glad to see so many strong and secure “men” in here.
Johnny Bench has one on me. Just sayin.

Leave a Reply

