The Night Sandman Fell To Sleep

6 06 2008

Wow, this video is amazing.

For those 90% of Wax Heaven readers who don’t know who the Sandman is, basically he’s an “extreme” icon who became a legend in E.C.W and created the character ripped off by Vince McMahon and given to Stone Cold Steve Austin in the late 90’s. Unfortunately, today the man is a drunk and is stuck working in run-down gyms doing independent shows all over the U.S for chump change.

Basically, not quite as cool as Sabu but pretty darn close.


Actions

Information

6 responses

6 06 2008
Dave

What’s the deal with these WWE Heritage cards? Do they contain former WWE wrestlers, current wrestlers, both? They have blasters of these at my local Target, so I’m curious. I watched WWE (well, WWF) when I was a kid and again during my college years, but haven’t watched it since about 2002. If the set is comprised of older guys that I remember, maybe I’ll pick up a blaster.

I remember Sandman in ECW and how he used to drink beer on his way to the ring. I used to wonder if it was real beer or not. Since he’s apparently a drunk now, maybe it was real after all. Crazy…

6 06 2008
Mario A.

They have some old school guys and some of the newer “stars”. It’s hard for me to watch today but….

Anyways, I did a mini post on them a while back.

https://completist.wordpress.com/2007/12/04/wrestling-cards-have-come-a-long-way/

Also, in case you remember the Ultimate Warrior, he’s making a comeback.

6 06 2008
justbicycles

Always a shame to see Sandman or anyone else end their career on a downturn. Hopefully, something will crack for him.

http://justbicycles.info

6 06 2008
Bryan

Sandman is awesome!
And so is Sabu. I actually named my dog Sabu.

6 06 2008
Geo

Wait a minute. Jim Fullington isn’t some broken down drunk. He still works on the independent circuit and he doesn’t drink nearly as much as he used to. He’s still an awesome performer.

6 06 2008
Chris Harris

E-C-DUB!!! E-C-DUB!!! E-C-DUB!!!

Leave a Reply

