eBay insanity at its peak?

6 06 2008

Wow, it’s a pandemonium on eBay right now. First, there are 17 cards of Jay Bruce with a selling price of $1,000 or more, Ryan Braun’s rookie Superfractor auction (again), and that tool that was interviewed by Beckett a month ago doing whatever he can to unload his 100+ Alex Rodriguez rookie cards.

Oh, did I mention this auction of a 2001 Albert Pujols SP Authentic autograph with a Buy It Now of $24,999? That wasn’t a typo, by the way. The man wants the price of a new car for a baseball card from only a few years ago. He’s received 2 offers so far but no sale yet.

C’mon, for that kind of money I’d ditch my P.O.S gas guzzler Mustang GT for one of these babies. Sure, I’d look like a complete sissy but at least I’d have more money for baseball cards, err…I mean my family. Besides, at least I’d be able to listen to my Coldplay CD in peace without being ridiculed by Gellman of Sports Cards Uncensored. Viva La Vida is the best song…ever.


Actions

Information

7 responses

6 06 2008
Dave

Isn’t that a Ricky Martin song?

6 06 2008
Mario A.

Ricky Martin? Ouch.😦

6 06 2008
Grant

I’d rather listen to Ricky Martin than Coldplay…

6 06 2008
Gellman

Sorry, Coldplay and Mustang dont belong in the same sentence. Its more like Coldplay and Subaru Forester.

6 06 2008
Paul/DDoubleplay Sports

Are you kidding me? Check this out.
$47,000 Sidney Crosby Lot
I have yet to see an auction end over $50,000 on Ebay (though I’m sure many have). There is a lot of six 2005-2006 The Cup Sidney Crosby /99 cards on Ebay and the cards have hit $47,000 with 12 hours ago and the reserve has not been met yet.Item number: 320255885561

6 06 2008
dayf

If it’s weren’t for baseball card blogs, I wouldn’t even know Coldplay HAD a new album coming out. Yes, I’m old. Get off my lawn.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to listen to some Radiohead.

6 06 2008
lemurballs

that is a beautiful card though.

Leave a Reply

