Aardvark Trading Company contest!

2 06 2008

First, I’d like to thank Kris from Cards in the Attic for sponsoring this contest.

How great of a scout are you? If you think you have the skills, now is your chance to show them off. First, go to the AAA affiliate of the Florida Marlins, Albuquerque Isotopes’ website and check out their roster and stats page. Now, pick one player and if he gets the call to the big leagues you will be awarded with two in-person autographs from Kris’ personal collection of 2007 Topps ’52 baseball cards.

In the last two weeks the Marlins have called on the Isotopes three times to fill their roster so it’s only a matter of time before the contest is decided. You only get one choice and only the first 10 people to comment will be allowed in this contest. Finally, as is tradition since the first contest, Tatiana nor myself can get involved.

P.S – Owners and General Managers of the Florida Marlins and the Albuquerque Isotopes are forbidden from entering the contest. That also goes for anyone on the staff of the Marlins that might have been able to help me get media credentials to their games.🙂


Actions

Information

15 responses

2 06 2008
Grant

No idea what I’m doing here but I’ll pick John Gall-OF.

2 06 2008
Matt

I’ll go with whoever R Williams is. That is a low ERA through 15 innings of relief.

2 06 2008
PAB

I’m going with Gaby Hernandez, he’s listed as the 5th best prospect in the Marlins organization by Baseball America and at least will get the Sept. call up and make a couple of spot starts.

2 06 2008
Patricia

Eulogio de la Cruz.

2 06 2008
Joe

I would love to say McPherson,as he is mashing in the minors, but Andino would be my choice. I can see him coming back up.

2 06 2008
JBob

Andrew Beattie is packing almost 200 AB’s and a respectable .300 avg, why not, he’s my choice.

2 06 2008
mmosley

I’ll take McPherson!

2 06 2008
Fakehorsemuffins

scott nestor

2 06 2008
Andy Schmidt

I’ll throw Chris Seddon’s name in the mix.

2 06 2008
Mario A.

For the record, in yesterday’s game the Marlins announcer said that someone could get a call-up as early as Tuesday.

2 06 2008
Fakehorsemuffins

i hope they call up Dallas first from alb then jump down to AA in carolina and get Volstad

2 06 2008
Mario A.

9 and counting……

2 06 2008
albuqwirke

For the record, the Paul Hoover card is from the 2006 set. This contest is proving to be quite entertaining!

Kris

2 06 2008
sam

marcos carvajal

2 06 2008
Mario A.

Sam, thanks! You are the last contestant. Good luck to all!




