Operations Commons Box Rescue!

23 05 2008

You know what they say, when the cat is away….

The Infamous Tatiana and son are on a flight to Chicago where they will spend the next five days with family. That gives me an empty house and believe it or not, I plan to take advantage of it by organizing my commons box. Yeah, I am officially a baseball card nerd.

I am taking my 5,000+ baseball cards and putting each card in alphabetical order by last name. That way, I can pull players from opposing teams to attempt to get autographs during Marlins games. Below are two pictures: one is at the very beginning after I managed to throw all of Tatiana’s girly crap on the floor, err…I mean after I placed all her wonderful belongings securely on the dinner table.

The second photo is the baseball cards after three hours of organizing by alphabetical order. It doesn’t seem like a lot but trust me it was hard work. 2006 & 2007 Bowman Heritage was a pain but I am having a blast finding some goodies. Stay tuned for the finale, which has to come no later than Tuesday!

Can it be done? …and are there any ball players with a last name starting with an “X”?


Actions

Information

11 responses

23 05 2008
Charlie

Good luck buddy. I’m not going anywhere near my commons boxes.

And the Infamous One in my home state. How cool!!

23 05 2008
Grant

I didn’t know Xbox 360 had any baseball card video games…haha

23 05 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

When the cat is away, huh? What happened to our dresser?!?! >:'(

Well, it’s much better than a mistress, so I won’t complain.

So, Charlie, you get tickets to the game?!?!

23 05 2008
Charlie

Nope. Sorry T. I couldn’t touch a pair of tickets for less than $175 bucks. The last game I went to, I think I paid $40, so I’m not shellin out a car payment to see my beloved ScRubbies. I have a big TV, so it will feel like I’m there with you. What section are you guys sitting in??

23 05 2008
Cliff

Many years ago, I decided to put all my commons in alphabetical order by player. As you say it was hard work. Several years later I rearranged them by set name in year order. I’ve not put them in number oder within sets, That would be crazy. My wife (who is a saint, by the way) just looks the other way whenever I start reorganizing. You’re probably doing this the right way, when you have some alone time in the house.

23 05 2008
fakehorsemuffins

TATIANA HAS A BIG CARD WAITING ON HER BACK IN FLORIDA!!

24 05 2008
Jason Ballew

Dude. You obviously trade a lot more than I do, ’cause I’ve got …six boxes of cards sitting here that I need to go through. That, or I just need to start shipping things out myself. Granted, one of those boxes are nothing BUT Astros.

24 05 2008
Mario A.

I do trade a lot BUT I also started collecting in July 2007.

24 05 2008
Mario A.

…plus those are just commons. The stars are in another box, already in alphabetical order.🙂

24 05 2008
Jason Ballew

Ahhh…

See, I have pretty much everything that isn’t an insert, GU, AU, #’d or rookie in the same pile.

26 05 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

Big card? Who? What? Where?

Charlie- sorry you cant make it, ill try to wave a lot during the game so you’ll get an ‘infamous’ hello if the camera by chance captures my image!🙂
I’m in section 229. Not too shabby. I’m just happy to be there.🙂

Leave a Reply

