Dick Perez article from MLB.com

13 05 2008

In the second week of Wax Heaven’s existence I wrote a very “Sportscards Uncensored” article about Dick Perez’ work for ’07 Allen & Ginter. Truth be told, I just needed something to write about and maybe help put my name out there since I was a rookie Blogger still and that was the best I could come up with. Unfortunately, I was made to look like an ass when none other than Mr. Perez came to Wax Heaven to clear things up. Trust me, this is the real thing. It was a bittersweet moment, pride and shame all at once and in the first month of Wax Heaven to boot.

All is well now and Dick even added Wax Heaven to his personal Myspace. Now, with that out of the way you must check out this profile piece about him from M.L.B’s official website. Oh, and a tip to new Bloggers: be careful what you write cause you never know who is reading.


Actions

Information

One response

13 05 2008
Gellman

Dude, you have no idea. I once wrote a piece for my college newspaper about a candidate for the house from our district. It was very “Sports Cards Uncensored” like. He had a rally on the campus a week later and I found a nice note in my mailbox about how “interesting” my article was. He left an email and I apologized, but told him how I felt. He was very understanding and complemented the piece despite its scathing nature. I was beet red for about a week.

Leave a Reply

