Wax Heaven in the Boston Herald!

16 04 2008

After a somewhat challenging evening, I fell asleep on the sofa watching the Braves lose to my Florida Marlins. At around 2:30 in the A.M I woke up from the cold and walked over to my bed to pass out. Unfortunately, being somewhat addicted to the Baseball Card online community, I first walked over to my computer to check the site, my mail, and the news.

First off, the Marlins won. That’s always great news but then I received the Google Alert I have been anxiously waiting for, my interview in the Boston Herald. I cannot believe it ran and really kind of made me the focus of the article. I hope you guys will check it out. I know I got my copy already printed out.

You can read the article by clicking HERE.

You can find Darrin Garnick’s blog by clicking HERE. He is a journalist at the Boston Herald but also a collector of baseball cards. Now, all I need is to have a story published in Beckett and my goals for Wax Heaven will be complete!


Actions

Information

5 responses

16 04 2008
JRJ

That’s fantastic. Congratulations. You’ll have to let us know if your unique hits go up after this article in the paper.
http://sportslocker.blogspot.com/

16 04 2008
Jason Ballew

Nice article, Mario.

And too bad that you’re done trading with me having all these Marlins here. Oh, and pulling a Jeter RetroSpectrum from Spectrum today.😉

17 04 2008
officer27

Once again Mario congrats. Great article and as always keep up the good work. Your hard work does not go unnoticed as it shows in the number of visitors. As always we’ll be here again tomorrow waiting on your next blog.

17 04 2008
PAB

Congrats on the article, and I love the site. I have to say though when I read the part about your son the first thing that came to my head was “The Cat’s in the Craddle”. I mean can you imagine twenty years from now you call up your kid to see if he wants to go buy a pack of cards and he tells you he’s too busy? Hopefully that won’t be the case, keep up the great work!

27 01 2009
Mark

Strong reader, not a stron commenter. The Boston Hearld article is now archived. Crud.

Leave a Reply

