2008 Baseball Heroes preview!

14 04 2008

Well, what do you know…yet another worthless brand that might actually dupe people into buying it. Everyone knows the classic design of Baseball Heroes inserts from the early 90’s Upper Deck products. Well, it’s back and now as its own set. I gotta say, I am hooked. If I can afford it, I will definately bust a box of this stuff just to take a trip to memory lane when life was good and so was Jose Canseco.

Product details:

$4.99 per pack, 24 packs per box, 10 boxes per case

Arrives early August

Set (200 cards)

One autograph in every box on average, three relics in every box on average


Actions

Information

8 responses

15 04 2008
oljoe73

Blah. I did not care when they fist came out as inserts. Way to show how creative you can be Upper Deck.
MLB: When are you gonna give Donruss a license and take sets away from Upper Deck?

15 04 2008
dayf

$4.99 a pack is better than those $50 tins I suppose… Just like with Origins, it’s too little too late for me though.

15 04 2008
JT

I like the cards, but I’m not sure why Kennedy is in the set. He’s not exactly a hero, at least not yet. Any info on how many cards are in a pack?

15 04 2008
Drew

I’m really disappointed. The 2005 Heroes set is just fantastic, but the 2008 edition is completely different.

I guess I’ll just stick with hunting for the last few 2005 Heroes Will Clark cards I need to complete my master set (not counting 1/1). Check it out via the link in my signature, if you’re interested.

Drew

15 04 2008
Mario A.

Drew, I sent you an email about the Will Clark Superfractor…were you able to win it?

15 04 2008
Drew

Unfortunately, I didn’t. I had a snipe set, but it went for nearly $200. I love me some Will Clark cards, but not that much…

15 04 2008
Charlie

Drew, that is an incredible collection!! I thought I was doing pretty well. Not even close!!

15 04 2008
Charlie

screwed up my link on the last onešŸ˜¦ I’m still trying to figure this thing out.

Leave a Reply

