A new addition to the Ozzie Canseco collection!

10 04 2008

Yup, a foul ball hit by Ozzie from tonight’s game. I would have loved to catch one of his home runs from the game he and Jose played in last month but it was just not meant to be. Needless to say, this ball was not really something I should have taken and the umpire did ask a player to go look for it but I guess no one ever suspects the guy in a business suit to steal the softballs!

I would have liked to get Ozzie to sign it but he didn’t look to be in the best of moods. He did however take batting practice after the game and launched some seriously insane moon shots. Also, someone from his team apparently Googled Ozzie Canseco and found Wax Heaven and came up to me and asked me if I was the guy filming and writing for the site. So I did a radio interview AND someone recognized me outside of the Internet. If my head swells any bigger….I might turn into Barry Bonds!


Actions

Information

4 responses

10 04 2008
Brandon Cacek

Congrats on the “pick up” and on the radio show as well. I listened yesterday and it sounded great. Are you going to put the pod cast on your website for everyone to listen to in rotation?

Good luck with everything, and let me know if there is anything that I can do for you. I’m going to stay far away from the other thread, but I will keep reading all of the comments. Loved the baby kitten blood thing.

Talk to you soon.

10 04 2008
Mario A.

Thanks Brandon. Once it becomes available for download I sure will.

10 04 2008
dayf

Heh, I noticed your card at the top went all Hollywood since your radio debut😀

10 04 2008
Joe

Any chance of you picking up some game used Jose Canseco gum from to go with the mold bars and this ball?

Leave a Reply

