Andrew Miller, 0-1

3 04 2008

Well, Andrew Miller’s Florida Marlins debut didn’t go quite as planned this evening as the Mets pounded him early and had him out of the game before the end of the 5th inning. The Marlins are now 1-2 for the season and I am beginning to worry. I just hope the Fish can give Andrew some run support in his next outing. Final score: 13-0.

I also received my 39th Andrew Miller card this evening from a purchase made on eBay what seems like a month ago (before my banishment). It is a very average-looking 2007 Bowman Chrome Refractor. I also have the X-Fractor of this card but for some reason not the base. Hmm….wonder who has the Super Fractor?

As always, you can view my entire Andrew Miller collection HERE.


Actions

Information

3 responses

3 04 2008
Alex

Tough outing for Andrew… I watched the game on tv and it was the first time I’ve seen him pitch. I must say it does look like he has electric stuff. The ball seems to get to the plate in a hurry. when he improves his control a bit i think he’ll be a star.

3 04 2008
Gleb

Is it just me or does Andrew miller have two different looks, in one he looks like a super prospect, and from other angles/pics he looks like he put on 30 pounds and aged 10 years. Im going to get to the bottom of this!

4 04 2008
Justin

Those are exactly the kind of outings that are good for a collector, although, hopefully they only happen occasionally🙂 For a real collector they keep the lame prospectors and investors away from the auctions for a few days and let you get a few deals. Too bad “The Bay” is still on lockdown. I know I always stock up on my favorites during slumps.

Leave a Reply

