Another awesome mailday!

26 03 2008

Wow, it’s getting to be almost daily that I am picking up new Andrew Miller cards. Today, my $70 Upper Deck Sweet Spot arrived in the mail. It’s gorgeous and the first time I have had one of these in my hands. Sad to say but I am happy I never busted a tin of this stuff. The risk is too big.

Also, a couple of weeks ago Matt sent some free cards to Tatiana and I and in return I filled 24 ’08 Heritage cards for his set he is working on completing. Well, as a thank-you, Matt sent even more cards! He sent an ’08 Upper Deck Miller (I have it), a nice-looking but recently demoted Cameron Maybin from ’08 Heritage, and best of all, a 2007 Topps Chrome Blue Refractor. Wow, I don’t know what to say. Well, how is thank you for starters? You rock. It is truly appreciated. This weekend I will try to go through the collection looking for more of your set needs.

To see my Andrew Miller collection with the new cards scanned, click HERE.


Actions

Information

3 responses

26 03 2008
Joe

Nice little collection you have going there. I like how you are working on low numbered inserts. Next month I am going on a base card buying frenzy on sportlots for Kearns. Found 168 cards (some inserts and parallels) I did not have. Keep it up on the cool card and new Miller collection. Maybe one day I can put in a good word for you to the Infamous One and she can post em in a Heavenly Collections profile. I know people.

26 03 2008
houstoncollector

BTW, got your cards in the mail today. Hope mine show up soon.

As soon as I finish logging my collection, I’ll post the trade on my blog🙂

26 03 2008
JBob

the collection is growing fast and the sweet spot cards are looking….sweet.

Leave a Reply

