2008 Topps Triple Threads preview

18 03 2008

The first ultra-premium product I discovered in my return to the hobby in 2007 is back! 2008 Triple Threads is coming soon and being priced at $2,729 per case. I had an opportunity to buy one box of this stuff in 2007 but chose not to. I don’t see the point in spending that kind of money for a few cards, even if they include a great-looking autograph and a 24-piece game-used card.

The cards look even better than last year’s release but there is no way I am going near this stuff. I will just pick up the Andrew Miller that is sure to be included in the set.

Product details:

1 triple relic autographed card & one triple relic card per box

Base set – 145 cards #’d to 1,350

Sepia # to 525, Emerald #’d to 240, Gold #’d to 99, Saphire #’d to 25

Platimun & printing plates #’d 1 of 1


Actions

Information

5 responses

18 03 2008
JBob

talk about the must have! 24 piece combo relic. Topps took it to a level beyond! and the letter + memorabila, best product ever!

18 03 2008
Joe

That Jeter card is sick! I hope they have some Reds and a Kearns like that I can chase.

26 03 2008
charlie

This set looks amazing. I will say this. If you are going to buy a box of these, go to a hobby shop!!! These boxes are going to be an ebay nightmare. I have this really bad feeling that it is going to be so ridiculously easy for case-breakers to weigh these, and pull all of the bi-fold, 24 relic, bat barrels, etc., and then sell the dregs to unsuspecting you and me.

8 10 2008
alex krug

how much for the hof fold out, the ichiro and arod patch and the triple auto fold out

8 10 2008
alex krug

how much for the hof fold out, ichiro and arod patch, and the triple auto fold out

Leave a Reply

