The Comeback ’08: Part III

15 03 2008

Date: 3-15-08

Attendance: Coach Greg Brown, Mario Alejandro, Tatiana

So I have come to the conclusion that there is no way I can do this without proper conditioning. The first session ended early when I could barely breathe, and deja vu—the second one today ended early as well when the pain in my feet and back became unbearable. To be fair, I have flat feet and it usually takes a few months before new shoes become comfortable enough for sport activities but the back had to be nothing more than the weight I am forcing it to carry during outfield practice.

Coach Brown is doing an excellent job working on my swing, which has always lacked that special something. Anytime I got the big hit in the past was through pure luck, because I never had my own personal swing that worked right for me. Right now it is still a work in progress but it is something between Albert Pujols, Juan Rodriguez, and Julio Franco. Whatever Coach Brown is doing, it’s working well since the pop of the bat is making noises I have never heard before and my confidence is building with each lesson I have gone through. There is no way this is going to work without me dropping 30 lbs. or more. Otherwise, all I am doing is wasting my money, Coach Brown’s efforts, and Wax Heaven reader’s valuable time. My next session is March 29th which means next weekend is going to consist of me going to the field and doing road work.

Tune in March 29th for the next Comeback ’08!


Actions

Information

3 responses

17 03 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

You forgot to mention how I sacrificed and came to practice anyway!😥

17 03 2008
chemgod

Good luck with the comeback Mario! Just to get a sniff from a major league team would be great.

17 03 2008
Joe

Nothing like the ping of the aluminum.

Leave a Reply

