The luckiest man in the world!

13 03 2008

(article found by The Hamiltonian)

This is perhaps the luckiest man on the face of Earth. Gregg Forwerck has been one of the main photographers at Topps Company for 19 years and according to this ESPN article, he is responsible for more than 10,000 baseball cards released in that time. I don’t know how in the hell I am going to do it, but I will replace Gregg by 2009! Yeah, that’s right. I said it.

Anyways, one of the photos Gregg is responsible for is this infamous (or not) Larry Jones card. Also, the ’92 Bowman Manny Ramirez rookie that I once owned is also Gregg’s work.


Actions

Information

3 responses

13 03 2008
Joe

I look forward to you doing a decent photo of Aaron Harang for a change at Topps.

13 03 2008
Paul Gierhart

Mario

You need to interview Gregg Forwerck…you could do several parts to the interview…Gregg has probably got a ton of stories to tell. Glad you pointed the ESPN article out…good stuff!!!

Now for your first shoot…you’ll be dealing with a dis-enchanted Barry Bonds who will only allow you one shot…what will it be???

Regards,

-PRG

14 03 2008
Wax Heaven

Paul, that is a pretty scary situation but not because I’d be intimidated of Bonds. It would be because my company sent me to get the perfect shot and I only have one opportunity.

Talk about pressure….I think I’d do something like Jose’s 1989 Topps card. The link to the card is below.

Leave a Reply

