Searching for Ozzie Canseco…

27 02 2008

While doing some research for the latest Wax Heaven article, I ran across some amazing information about former professional baseball player and Mario Alejandro teacher, Ozzie Canseco. Check out this excerpt;

“On February 20, 2008 Ozzie appeared in a Softball Game at Brian Piccolo Park in Cooper City, Florida. He was playing for American Airlines and played 3B and P in the Wed D2 League. Canseco was walked all 4 times he came to the plate. They lost the game 20-13 to the High Rollers.”

For those of you who don’t know, the Infamous Tatiana and Mario Alejandro live in Cooper City! Brian Piccolo Park is just five minutes from my home. If he supposedly plays in the Wed D2 League, then today would be his next game, right? Well, today after work I will attempt to drive my new (old) Mustang to my home to pick up my camera and some cards to get signed and then drive to the park at around 7 P.M Eastern time. The reason I say attempt is because one of my tires blew up on the way to work and I am driving on a donut that doesn’t quite fit my car, but I will risk it for a chance to meet Ozzie!

Keep your fingers crossed and stay tuned for an update on this story in a few hours!


Actions

Information

7 responses

27 02 2008
Joe

Good Luck!

27 02 2008
JT

That’s cool. I never could understand why Ozzie couldn’t hit the ball, whereas his brother could hit it a mile.

28 02 2008
houstoncollector

Steroids.😀

28 02 2008
jasonhartigan

yup ‘roids

28 02 2008
JRJ

Very cool. Let us know how it went. Great find.
http://sportslocker.blogspot.com/

28 02 2008
Mario C.

You guys, I have photos, autographs, and an interview with Ozzie coming soon!!!!!🙂

28 02 2008
JT

I just kind of assumed Ozzie was on ‘roids also. But I guess ‘roids don’t matter if you can’t make contact.

Leave a Reply

