2008 Topps Chrome preview

26 02 2008

Last year’s Topps Chrome was a blast to bust, yet left me feeling empty inside. You can read the review HERE. If I can find one under $80, this one is a guarantee must for me, being that I am in love with refractors. The previews provided by Topps don’t do much in the way of enticing but I will reserve judgment until I am opening the packs, Hobby box only!

Product information:

Base Cards – 255

170 veterans

50 rookies AKA “young stars”

Every box is guaranteed two autographed rookie cards!


Actions

Information

5 responses

26 02 2008
jefflingard

I can see this set being really nice to see in person. The Topps design this year should look great in chrome. I only collect one or two sets a year but I will probably look for Indians in this one.

Good preview.

26 02 2008
Chad

I guess its just me but I dont like this years design much. I think it the circles around the team name.

26 02 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

BOO for ugliness! Topps definitely disappointed me this year.
Jeez, they did so well with their box design, I guess they forgot about the cards!

15 07 2008
Philip

Question: Why is Geovany Soto #129 not a rookie card? Thanks.

2 08 2008
tomd989

I like them, but aren’t those the same player pics used in the regular sets? I wish Topps would get off the cheap and have different pics for different card sets.

Leave a Reply

