A classy auto for $5

20 02 2008

Lately, my time on eBay has diminished more and more with each day that goes by. I can’t always spend $100 on a nice card but when I ran into this Upper Deck Artifacts Andrew Miller autograph for $5 I had to do whatever I could to add it to my collection. If anyone is counting, I am now up to 4 autographs through wax and two signed in person.

For anyone who is out of the loop, Andrew Miller is a 6 foot 6 inch Southpaw the Marlins acquired in the Dontrelle Willis/Miguel Cabrera trade that broke my heart. Well, that was until I heard that Miller was brought over and then everything was alright again. You see, Miller was my first big pull since my return to the hobby. Sure, I got two autographs from my first box, Co-Signers, but like most people—the players were “booty”. I pulled a Miller SPx a few boxes later that booked at $50 and thus began my collection.

If Miller gets a spot on the starting rotation, I expect great things from him. He will someday be a 20-game winner, maybe not in ’08 but very soon. I just hope the Marlins can hold on to him.


Actions

Information

4 responses

20 02 2008
Scott

You got this card for $5?!? Nice pickup dude.

20 02 2008
Joe

He looks smaller on the card than I thought he would.

20 02 2008
chemgod

If he get’s a starting slot? Isn’t it guaranteed?

20 02 2008
Mario C.

As far as I know, it’s not official yet. He is still only 22 and a bit green, but you never know. I think he might become a starter mid-season.

I could be terribly wrong, though.

Leave a Reply

