Valentine’s Day pack opening!

15 02 2008

I am extremely busy at the moment. I am working on getting my tax return, shopping around for a used car, and working on picking up a second job, not to mention preparing for one of the most unique ‘Heavenly Collections’ ever. It’s also Valentine’s Day which means I can’t spend too much time on the Internet, if you know what I mean.

Here is what I came home to this evening. Chocolate, my baby boy’s gift & my first 5 packs of 2008 Topps, Retail, but hey….what you gonna do?

Overall, the gifts were very nice and sweet but the packs were rough. I hope that the Hobby box that is coming soon is a little more fun than this. No Rudy, Joba, or Andrew Miller but I did get a cool shot of Manny’s long dreds, which is pretty much as good as it gets.

Oh, I also got some White Sox cards. I have a pretty good ratio of those.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s Day. It doesn’t matter if you are snuggling up with a sweetheart, or spending it alone. Between you and I….I hate this “holiday”.


Actions

Information

3 responses

15 02 2008
JT

Looks like the Mantles are a pretty easy pull. Seems like almost every blog I’ve seen with a pack break has a Mantle.

I should be able to start picking up a few packs next week. At least I hope so. If they were still 35 cents a pack…. *fumes* ….I would already have some.

15 02 2008
whitesoxcards

Looks like everyone has officially taunted me. Maybe Tracey will surprise me with a pack or two this weekend.

15 02 2008
Mario C.

Steve, you know I HAD to do it!🙂

Leave a Reply

