Is it wrong to say this?

12 02 2008

I love Kenneth from V.A!

Yes, love. Why, you ask? Well, look at what just came in the mail through a trade with Wax Heaven.

Incredibly, those are not the only cards that came in. There was also some Canseco cards that were not scanned, and hell, he even threw in some Derek Jeter cards for Tatiana. No, I did not get these cards for free. Want to see the insane lot I traded to get these cards? Well, here you go;

Did I give too much? Perhaps. Am I happy with the trade? Absolutely. So I gave away my biggest pull of 2007 and some other great cards but in return I not only received my first Jose Canseco autograph in 18 years of collecting, I was also flooded with game-used jerseys and bats and some rare gems, like the ’91 Topps Desert Shield. Not too shabby.

This brings my Jose Canseco collection up to 779 different cards, including 3 autographs and 21 game-used memorabilia cards. 800, here I come!


Actions

Information

3 responses

12 02 2008
whatthehellme

Movin right along!
Mario, I have a feeling you are gonna hit 800 sooner than you think…

12 02 2008
chemgod

Wow! I’m freaking stunned at the amount of cards that changed hands in that one! Holy Canseco!

12 02 2008
Jason "JBob" Hartigan

Proof that trading for a cards that one really wants “collects” is beyond anything that Beckett can define. There is a flea market once a month in my town and 1 guy had like 4 or 5 cheap ass canseco cards i didn’t have in my binder, somehow. He was asking like two bucks for the lot, 80’s – 90’s fleers and so such. He asked why i was so intent on picking out the Jose’s so i gave him the story as i flipped through the 1000’s of cards. That guy actually gave them to me for free! To him maybe he lost a few bucks but to me i got a lot more that Beckett value from those cards. Why the hell did Jimmy Dean make baseball cards any way? God bless that man.

Leave a Reply

