2008 SP Legendary Cuts preview

28 01 2008

I was close to buying this product in 2007 but was told by the card shop owner, no less….not to go near it. This year’s product details are now available and while the cards look alright, I don’t think it’s a must-buy for me.

Product details:

$9.99 per pack, 4 cards per pack, 12 packs per box, 16 boxes per case.

Arrives in late-May and only guarantees 4 memorabilia cards and 12 short-print base cards per box. If you invest in an entire case, you are guaranteed 2 cut-signatures. With my luck, it’s best I stay away from this stuff.


Actions

Information

5 responses

28 01 2008
chemgod

At 10 dollars per pack, this looks like a serious bust and I won’t touch it until it hits the dollar bins of the hobby world.

28 01 2008
JT

I like the look, but the price would keep me away (if I still collected new cards, that is).

29 01 2008
dayf

They screwed up the checklist! All the legendary players are short printed! The whole point of Legendary Cuts is to get cards of legendary players!

DAMN YOU UPPER DECK!!!!!!11

14 06 2008
Dodger Girl

I bought one hobby box the other day and I pulled a Autograph of Ted Williams #8/16 and I saw one going for on ebay for over $2,000.

16 06 2008
BILLY DOWLING

I BOUGHT A BOX OF 2008 LEGENDARY CUTS AND HIT AN EPPA RIXEY AUTO NUMBERED 5 OF 6 AND I WAS WONDERING WHAT ITS VALUE IS AND WHAT WOULD BE THE BEST WAY TO SELL IT.

Leave a Reply

