Historic Mail Day!

19 01 2008

This is what it’s all about. With eBay and a bunch of trades at Beckett now starting to make their way into my home I opened my mail box this evening and found 3 pacpages including a horrific-looking Jose Canseco that single-handedly helped create Wax Heaven. How could that be, you ask? Well, when Wax Heaven was still called ‘Canseco Completist’ all I did was write about Jose cards that were in my collection…until the day I wrote about a card I found on eBay that was so horrible I began writing about more than just my cards. This here is the card and it now belongs to me!

People tell me how great Topps All-Time Fan Favorites but if they use photography like this for their other cards, I don’t think I will be able to agree.

The second and final Jose of the day comes from eBay and Topps company. I wrote about this card two months ago and have been trying to pick it up but kept losing out until last week. It’s terribly ugly and I hope whoever designed it is working in a Taco Bell somewhere today but it was a card I didn’t have, which means I wanted it.

Finally, I picked up three cards in a trade. I gave away a Ken Griffey Jr. 2007 Upper Deck Masterpieces game-used relic and a $50 2007 Topps Turkey Red Alex Gordon Autographed refractor. In return, I got back these two awesome cards, plus a free blast from the past! First is a 2007 Topps Finest Andrew Miller autograph. The BMB member also threw in an awesome 2007 Upper Deck Goudey Hanley Ramirez autograph (the wife wants it), and the blast from the past comes from none other than 80’s phenom, Wally Joyner.

The Wally Joyner is a cool-looking game-used relic card which will go out to any reader of Wax Heaven who sends in a S.A.S.E. That’s right…you send me the envelope/postage and the card is yours for FREE. This will be the first of many free cards offered to readers of Wax Heaven. Stay tuned for the rest!


Actions

Information

3 responses

19 01 2008
chemgod

Mario I am a big Joyner fan, I have 50 of his 86 Topps traded. Let me know where to send the SASE.

19 01 2008
Mario C.

Awesome! Send me an e-mail at WaxHeaven@gmail.com and I’ll let you know what my address is.

Don’t send any cards or anything. This is absolutely free. I hope you enjoy.🙂

20 01 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

GOD, I HATE those Cansecos!!!! Whoever let him think he looked good with that Mexi-stash….😡

Leave a Reply

