Heavenly Collections – Hanley Ramirez

14 01 2008

Scott has been collecting basebal cards for over a decade but just recently started a player collection of Florida Marlins star, Hanley Ramirez. Being a Red Sox fan, the team that drafted Hanley, Scott always heard stories of Ramirez’ talent but sadly didn’t actually see him in the majors until he was traded away to the Marlins. Since then he has been collecting all things Hanley and currently owns over 700 of his cards, including all his premier rookie cards.

YOU THINK THAT IS ALL HE HAS? HERE ARE THE REST!!!

2003 * 2005 * 2006 * 2007


Actions

Information

10 responses

14 01 2008
Joe

That signed letter patch collection is knarley. I just finished Kearns and Dunn and thought I was bad.

15 01 2008
JT

700 cards? That’s ridiculous! Not that someone has collected them, but that the player has that many in such a short career so far. Oversaturation.

15 01 2008
scott

Hanley Ramirez, in my opinion, is one of the most underated shortstops in the majors. It may be because of the market he plays in. Can you imagine how much pub he’d get if he was playing in Boston? That autographed Bowman Chrome is sweet by the way.

15 01 2008
scott

The Bowmans Best, Bowman Chrome, and Tribue Autos shown are all BGS 9’s (the BC is RCR 9 but will be submitted soon). I’m looking forward to watching Hanley progress over the next few years and finally get the recognition he deserves when he gets traded to a contender. Imagine him playing in Boston, NY, or LA?

15 01 2008
Mario C.

I have decided rather than be another bitter Marlins fan I will just appreciate Hanley today because the truth is that by the time he becomes a 35-45 home run guy he will probably be playing in New York or Boston.

Scott, you have an awesome collection. Congrats.
I just got my first Hanley auto, from 2007 Goudey.

16 01 2008
The Infamous Tatiana

I definately want that last card pictured. That is hot.❤
Wow. Someone trade me

29 01 2008
K-LOCC

I have a decent Hanley collection I dont have any auto’d rookies but i do have All but the Z in Ramirez and I have #’s 14 and 10 of the Maximum materials patches.

29 01 2008
K-LOCC

I mean 12

28 04 2008
RICK

I just recently caught a Hanley Ramirez HR Ball @ PNC Park and had it Auto’d. I was wondering if you were interested in the ball.

10 05 2008
dayf

Hanley is reportedly about to sign a long term deal with the fish…

http://www.miamiherald.com/589/story/528256.html

Leave a Reply

