Wax Heaven Mailday III

10 01 2008

Well, the entire day wasn’t complete heartbreak. I receieved in the mail two packages, one from a trade completed through the Beckett Message Board and another a cheap eBay transaction. Of course, since I am who I am I will go for the more important, yet pretty worthless eBay purchase of a Jose Canseco game-used memorabilia card. Take a look at it. Not much to look at but well worth the $4 price tag for another Jose added to my collection.

The second card comes by the way of trade. I lost my 2007 Bowman Chrome Hunter Pence that booked for $50 three Beckett’s ago but today goes for $40. If this guy has a monster season…expect that price to double. In return I got myself one of the Andrew Miller cards I have been dying for, an autographed 2007 Topps Moments & Milestones. The scan doesn’t do the card justice. It is absolutely awesome and the sticker auto actually adds to the design. This weekend I will update my Andrew Miller player collection page, somehow. I just don’t know how at this moment.


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 01 2008
scott

That’s a real nice Andrew Miller signature card.

10 01 2008
Mario C.

Thanks! It cost me the loss of a possible future Bagwell, in Hunter Pence but I am happy.

Leave a Reply

