Mickey Mantle’s last autograph?

9 01 2008

I posted a preview of 2008 Topps Finest what seems like ages ago but since then the Wax Heaven previews have come a long way so I am posting new, improved preview with pictures of what will likely be my favorite box of 2008! The card I find peculiar is the weird combination dual autograph of Mickey Mantle & Jorge Posada. Couldn’t they have found another guy to put with the great Mantle? Shit, even Tino Martinez would have been better. Also, look at the auto. It looks like he might have signed it on his death bed. One of the worst autographs of Mantle I have ever seen but I’d be a happy camper to pull it.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

