Actions

Information

7 responses

4 01 2008
Steve G.

Good luck with the book Mario!

4 01 2008
Joey

I agree with ya, Stale Gum is the best name out there. If I ever win the lottery I am going to make Chris an offer he can’t refuse.

Another way to go about the logo thing is to post a contest on Sitepoint or Digital Point and offer the winner of the logo you like the best a prize.

4 01 2008
dayf

Wow, Upper Deck updated their logo? I did not know that… it looks pretty good.

4 01 2008
Elon Werner

Mario… I wish you nothing but the best on your book plans. I’ll also throw my 2 cents in that if you self publish and make it available online you can also list on Amazon. Have a book announcement/grand opening (for lack of a better word) date. Get everyone to buy your book through Amazon on the same day you’ll see a big jump in sales numbers which will get you some attention on Amazon and then you can parlay that into more attention/publicity.

Again, best of luck.

4 01 2008
Mario C.

Thanks for the feedback, Elon. Excellent suggestion.

Joey, I will absolutely go to those sites to research. After trying to come up with a logo on my own I know I need to find a professional to do it.🙂

6 01 2008
jefflingard

Good luch on the book plans. I just found the blog a couple of weeks ago and I’m a big fan. Keep up the good work!

6 01 2008
Mario C.

Thanks for visiting, Jeff.🙂

Leave a Reply

