An apology to Topps Company

1 01 2008

Nothing like kicking off 2008 by making a retraction but here goes nothing. A few days ago I busted a box of Topps ’52 Rookie Cup and found only 2 of 3 guaranteed autographs. Being short an autograph went a long way in Topps ’52 low review grade and final assessment but as it turns out Topps did come through with a third autograph in the form of a redemption for none other than an Andrew Miller autograph! Of course, I would have never known had it not been for Mark’s comment on the video box breaks blog post. Thank you, Mark!

This is really my fault for being so wrapped up in Wax Heaven and not being able to enjoy busting wax like I used to. Today, I buy a box, rush home to bust it, start scanning and writing my review minutes after opening in hopes to get it on Wax Heaven ASAP, which has hurt the quality of the video box breaks. How bad has it gotten? How about my latest box break, which was filmed from our hotel room while on vacation (not on-line  just yet). Yes, baseball cards can be quite addicting but for the sake of getting quality content here at Wax Heaven I will do my best to make the box breaks more entertaining and enjoyable, not to mention much more organized.

2007 Topps ’52 Rookie Cup will be re-evaluated and will receive a new score in the next 24 hours. Thank you for your patience and you can expect an all-niter from me as I put together not only the video box break for Bowman Draft Picks but also the review and some other projects.


Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2008
Dylan

You’ve got to be excited about that and feel a ton better about that box now, huh?

Leave a Reply

