2007 Bowman Draft Picks

1 01 2008

“The best Bowman release of 2007!”

Well, damn…I am going to have to eat my words on this one because I finally broke down and bought a box of 2007 Bowman Draft Picks and Prospects. The price was right, the cards were beautiful, & the player selection was the best. Oh, and I pulled a fella by the name of Madison Bumgarner so that pretty much made my day!

Design – A – Pretty much the best of Bowman & Bowman Chrome with the addition of extra-thick Gold parallel inserted one per pack. It seems the Refractors look better with each and every release they are used in. I can’t wait for ’08 Chrome products!

Price – C –  This is where it gets complicated. Do you want immediate return on your investment? Well, unless you pull a major prospect Refractor or any SuperFractor it won’t happen right away. You might have to wait a good 2-3 years before these cards begin to soar and historically, they will. For $80 or less you cannot miss out on these great cards and one guaranteed autograph per box.

Pulls – B – I don’t know why but I pulled a Barry Bonds from Bowman Draft. I didn’t get as many Refractors as I usually get but I did pull a Gold Refractor #’d to 50 (Max Ramirez) and a blue parallel #’d to 399. Aside from that, I got another Joba, Ryan Braun,  and a few other well-known to only hobby insiders prospects.

Overall – A – Perhaps the biggest surprise of 2007 (busted it Dec. 30th) it is definitely a must-buy if you are into rookie cards. Only time will tell how well this rookie class is but in 2-3 years I might be able to put my son through college with these cards alone. Well, maybe not but they sure were fun to open!

TO SEE FULL SCAN CLICK HERE


Actions

Information

One response

11 07 2008
Tim

I pulled a barry bonds out of that too. Any idea what the story is behind that?

Leave a Reply

