From 1 to 10,000

19 12 2007

Man, I cannot believe that Wax Heaven hit 10,000 views in less than 2 months. Of course, this means nothing since I have yet to be featured in Entertainment Weekly like another big-time Blogger has. You know what they say, to be the man you have to BEAT the man. I am very thankful for all the feedback I have received and ask that you continue to show love to not only me but to the ever-growing list of baseball card blogs on the World Wide Web. In the sidebar, under ‘The Competition’ you will see a link to every single sports card blog I have been able to find. There have been some bad ones and those have been kept off but what you see there is the best of the best. If there is one or two I am missing you can always contact me and you can bet I will add them ASAP. I am still waiting on a link from “A Pack A Day” and ‘The Baseball Card Blog” but I won’t hold my breath.

I don’t know if you have noticed but when you go to WaxHeaven.com on your browser it takes you to Completist.Wordpress.com. The reason for that is simple, the original blog, titled ‘Canseco Completist‘, was going to be about nothing more than Jose Canseco cards and my 19 year journey into collecting all things Jose. On October 31st I made the decision to blog about more than just Jose and thus Wax Heaven was created. There is a lot more to come, including the first episode of ‘WaxHeaven.com presents: The Comeback ’08’ which is expected to be on-line in two weeks.

Happy Holidays and hope you find a nice Hobby wax box or two under the Festivus Pole!

Check out the first ever Wax Heaven blog post!


Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2007
Joey

Congratulations on the Traffic! That is huge.

Leave a Reply

