Ripped off on eBay!

30 10 2007

Damn, I should have known it was too good to be true. I saw a great lot of Jose Canseco cards, 50 to be exact for under $12 with shipping. Soon as I pay with my Paypal account the owner of the listing, a douchebag by the name of “jellybean1776” sends me an email telling me that he is NOT going to send out the cards and I can leave him bad feedback.

Of course, I got a refund by Paypal but I lost time and effort trying to start my Canseco collection again. What a shame. Is all of eBay fucked up like this or what? Here is a photo of the lot of cards I won’t be getting in the mail.😦

So if you use eBay, avoid Jellybean Cards and his 20 negative feedback comments in just one month’s time!


Actions

Information

2 responses

11 06 2008
David Kratochwill

AS a store owner and “the litle guy seller who believes in being ethical” I’ll tell you what the problem is $. Ebay protects their so called powersellers who get away with murder, I was instucted to issue a 20.00 refund because I never offered insurance “rip off” yet I did everthing else expected of me delivery confirmation, used pay tracked it ,could prove it was shipped, yet I was tols I was responsible.
NOW, I BUY A 75.00 ITEM AFTER 2 WEEKS OF DELAYS FROM A POWERSELLER, THEY TOLD ME THE ITEM WAS SHIPPED I PAID 15.00 FOR SHIPPING, 10 DAYS LATER NO SET, EBAY TOLD ME BECAUSE I FAILED TO PAY USING PAYPAL EBAY OWNED THEY COULD DO NOTHING FOR ME, OR AGAINST THE SELLER, WHO FAILED TO EVEN HAVE TRACKING INFO NO TRACKING INFO? WHY WOULD A POWERSELLER DO THAT ON A 75.00 ITEM, AND EBAY FAILED TO TAKE ACTION, ALL I COULD DO WAS LEAVE NEG. FEEDBACK.
BUYER BEWARE!!!! TRUST ONLY MERCHANTS WITH MORE THAN 100 STARS, AND A FEEDBACK RATING OF 98.5% AS THE OLD SYSTEM ALLOWED SELLERS TO LEAVE NEGATIVE FEEDBACK IN RETALATION AFTER THE BUYER LEFT NEG FEEDBACK, TO CREDIT EBAY THIS NOW HAS CHANGED ONLY THE BVUY CAN LEAVE NEGATIVE FEEDBACK.
I HAVE NEVER LEFT A CLIENT HANGING I ASKED FOR TIME FOR EITHER A ITEM THAT JUST WASN’T SHIPPED, I’M HUMAN AND I GIVEN REFUNDS EVEN AFTER I TRACTED THE ITEM TO THE BUYERS HOUSE WITHOUT A WORD. REPUTATION IS EARNED GOOD OR BAD FIND A FEW HONEST GUYS AND STICK WITH THEM. I DO WHEWN I BUY. THE SELLER THEN TRUSTS ME AND I TRUST THEM THEY NEVER PRESSURE ME FOR A PAYMENT WHEN THINGS ARE SLOW BECAUSE I HAVE ALWAYS PAID THEM, AND I NEVER QUESTION THE SELLER AFTER NOT REIEVING MY ITEM ON TIME, BECAUSE THAT SELLER HAS EARNED MY TRUST AND 99% OF TIME DELAYS ARE IETHER HUMAN ERROR, MINE OR THE SELLER, ME SELLING OR BUYING, AND WITH PROPER AND PROFESSIONAL COMMUNICATION THINGS ALWAYS GETS RESOLVED 99% OF THE TIME.
USER dsktoday Daves Baseballcards and Collectibles
http://www.ebay-baseballcards.com
I will always work with my clients many message me using ebays messenger system before they purchase I do make adjustments to build loyality and my client base.Please don’t email me as i get to much mail, so i usually do not read it. I’m on ebay every day and if you sernd me a message i will respond the same day.

21 07 2008
Michael

I feel I might of been ripped off also for $300 it has been over 8 days now and I have nothing when it should of taken 1-2 days as stated. I have been in contact with seller but seller has not comunicated well with me… Not looking forward to disputing this with PAY PAL or EBAY, Fingers crossed….sad thing is that it was a Birthday gift (iPOD touch)that I am going to sadly miss out on giving my sister… there go my savings that I stored away in the draw… And I can’t go out and just buy her something else…just can’t afford it, I will just have to give her a rain cheque depending on PAY PAL on EBAY… sounds like my odds an’t good well anytime soon anyways😦

Leave a Reply

